in which three book things are happening

Hello my friends.

It’s been a while.

That’s because I have been otherwise occupied by the fact that MY FIRST BOOK COMES OUT IN 27 DAYS1!

So let me quickly catch you up on some of the things that you should know about in relation to this whole “book comes out in 27 days” things, because, I’m so sorry loyal blog readers who have words, but this is ALL I CAN THINK ABOUT RIGHT NOW.

Firstly, if you are gearing up for reading THIS MONSTROUS THING but worried you might not fully appreciate it because you haven’t read FRANKENSTEIN2, there’s a video for that! One time, during a Boston snowpocalypse snow storm, I got really caffeinated and made a five minute synopsis of Frankenstein that I promise is the fastest you will ever hear another human being speak. Also it’s shorter than SparkNotes. Your’e welcome.

Secondly, on Friday, EpicReads will be revealing the BOOK TRAILER for THIS MONSTROUS THING! Remember when we filmed this? And it was freezing? And there was fake blood and a mechanical arm?

Well it’s nearly time, friends, when it will be revealed to the wide world.

Alive Dead Trailer

Steel thyself for Friday at noon. The monsters are coming.

Third of all, I got my first finished hard cover copy of the book! I swooned and cried and still grin nonsensically when I think of the fact that it is sitting in my apartment, a real thing and not just a dream. It just gets realer and realer!

CM4tDSwXAAADpym

27 DAYS! This book thing is starting to look like it’s actually going to happen.

  1. Heavy breathing.
  2. No judgement, but what is wrong with you?!
Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “in which three book things are happening

  1. Did you know that “Frankenstein” was written during the coldest, stormiest, SNOWIEST summer that Europe had experienced in hundreds of years? Massive clouds of ash from a volcano in Indonesia clouded the sun and the whole earth quite literally froze, Mary, Percy, and Byron had a contest to see who could write the best ghost story during those gloomy times. (I think it’s safe to say she won, no contest.)

    Why am I even asking this? Of course you know it. :)

    xox

  2. Billy says:

    Well, well you finally surfaced. Sounds like you are having a very exciting fall and winter and posts will likely be sparse for through the end of the year. Oh well, I guess I just have to read your book over and over until you start posting your blog again. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

